The Tabby Awards /Business welcome Android, iPad and Windows tablet app submissions in the following categories:

  1. Collaboration

  2. Communications  (teleconferencing, chat, etc.)

  3. Creation, design and editing

  4. Data access and collection

  5. Education and training

  6. Finance and accounting

  7. Government, institution and public service

  8. Healthcare and pharmaceutical

  9. In-the-field (out of the office)

  10. Intelligence, information and reference

  11. IT or business tool

  12. Marketing

  13. Presentation

  14. Productivity

  15. Retail and commerce

  16. Sales

  17. Business products and services (related to any B2B activity not included in a specific category above)

  18. Consumer products and services (related to any consumer-focused activity not included in a specific category above; industry examples: entertainment, travel, consumer goods, automotive, real estate, etc.)

These categories are available for each of the three supported tablet OS: Android, iOS and Windows 8.

A same app can be submitted in several categories on the same OS and/or in the same category on several OS. However, on a same OS, a same app may not be submitted in more than 4 categories.

To ensure a fair competition for all entrants, after all submissions have been received, the event’s organizer or the judging panel may combine several categories, may split one category into several ones or may reassign an app from one category to another.

Stay current about The Tabby Awards: Receive occasional news and updates (including results and submission dates)

Media partners:
ARC from Applause        logo_AppPromo        Social Times        TabTimes        VentureBeat